Forgot Password

Not a Member? Sign up here!

Community News

Putnam among District 4 counties with ICGA board 2023 election

Indiana Corn Growers Association is encouraging growers who want to advocate for agriculture to federal and state lawmakers to add their name to the ICGA board 2023 election ballot.


The organization’s governing districts match Indiana’s nine Congressional districts and in 2023, ICGA will elect board directors for Districts 1, 4, and 7.  


Candidates must be an ICGA member who is current on membership dues; own, manage or operate a farm that produces corn; and reside in the district they represent.


District 4 includes Benton, Boone, Carroll, Clinton, Hendricks, Jasper, Montgomery, Morgan, Newton, Putnam, Tippecanoe, White, Warren and parts of Cass, Fountain and Howard counties.


Election applications are due to the ICGA office by Jan. 27. Ballots will be mailed to members in May and must be returned by June 30.


Winners will start serving in December 2023.